A Business Plan for Montana by Montanans

For Montana by Montanans
Background image



Led by Bill Wilmouth, President of Rocky Mountain College and Liz Moore, Executive Director of Montana NonProfit Association, have been asked to co-chair the Non-Profit Key Industry Network (KIN.) As part of the KIN, they will be asked to identify both opportunities for and challenges to growth in Montana's non-profit industry. Members of this KIN will discuss and formulate goals and objectives that will facilitate growth and prosperity in the industry.

Draft KIN Recommendations

Meeting Agendas and Minutes:

Agenda 6/30/2016

Minutes 6/30/2016

Agenda 3/10/2017

Minutes 3/10/2017

Non-Profit Action Plan:

Non-Profit KIN Action Plan


  • Bob Wilmouth, President, Rocky Mountain College (Co-Chair)
  • Liz Moore, Executive Director, Montana NonProfit Association (Co-Chair)
  • Ted Madden, CEO, Montana Healthcare Foundation
  • Kurt Alme, President/General Counsel, Yellowstone Boys and Girls Ranch Foundation
  • Michelle Belknap, CEO, Easter Seals Goodwill of Northern Rocky Mountains
  • Geoff Birnbaum, Executive Director, Youth Homes
  • Barb Gilskey, Executive Director, Human Resources Development Council 6
  • Kelly Bruggeman, Executive Director, First Interstate BancSystem Foundation
  • Michael Duchemin, Executive Director, C.M. Russell Museum
  • Jim FitzGerald, CEO, Intermountain
  • Rachel Haberman, Executive Director, Energy Share of Montana
  • Kathy Hadley, Executive Director, National Center for Associative Technology
  • Jasyn Harrington, Executive Director, Career Training Institute
  • Perry Hawbaker, CFO, Community Counseling and Correctional Services
  • Susan Hay-Patrick, CEO, United Way-Missoula
  • Gina Heckey, Executive Director, Foundation for Community Care
  • Judy Held, President, Catholic Foundation of Eastern Montana
  • Tammy Walston, Executive Director, Western Montana Area VI Agency on Aging
  • Tom McGree, President, Montana Ambassadors
  • Marci McLean, Executive Director, Western Native Voice
  • Heather O'Loughlin, Co-Director of Research and Development
  • Alison Paul, Executive Director, Montana Legal Services Association
  • Mark Press, CEO, Glacier Park Conservancy
  • Maureen Rude, Executive Director, NeighborWorks Montana
  • Tawyna Rupe, Fund Director, Mountain Sky Guest Ranch
  • Mary Rutherford, President/General Counsel, Montana Community Foundation
  • Jim Sayer, Executive Director, Adventure Cycling
  • Jim Stipcich, President/CEO, Student Assistance Foundation
  • Curtis Yarlott, Executive Director, St. Labre Indian School
  • Daniel Kemmis, Executive Director, Daniel Kemmis Consulting
  • Steve Arveschoug, Executive Director, Big Sky Economic Development Authority and Corporation
  • Rhonda Safford